All Tied Up

It’s been ages people, that I know. Yet I haven’t cooked a regular so I present my excuse to buy more time. Thanks Abiola for the ginger. Please enjoy this piece “All Tied Up” and Thanks for sticking around.

All Tied Up

I Have no real idea how I got here or I wish not to say
I’m not sure I like all am in though Respect is found, they say

The dress code gives a smart look
No matter how lazy I get
The string around my neck
Does not slack but gives a pull

But i love being free
Am a peacock I need fly
Show my beauty to the world
Not only the confines of this town
Here hidden on it’s own

I love that I know what to tell
When people come in pain
Helping out is a thing of Joy
I love it. Yes I’m called

Yet deep down I know more need help
Than can afford come meet me
And in here I can’t help that much
My heart seeks greater Joy

It may take a while to stand
Spread my wings and fly out
I’ll stay, start with who comes
Even the Good book says faithfulness with few brings more
So I bow and help but someday I’ll be set free
Then I’ll fly and leave behind being all tied up

Have you seen my previous attempts at poetry? You can see them here

One thought on “All Tied Up

Leave a Reply

