What do you think?

It’s been ages since I last posted. I had to prepare for a professional exam which was hectic. Good news is, I aced it and I have some period of respite so here I am. But since I haven’t written in a while I give you this short piece for your opinion while I cook something up.

She loved him with all that was her yet, their two tribes have been at war since the first day she knew to differentiate between people. As she walked the garden mesmerizing in the thought of their love, she heard footsteps behind her. Before she could turn to face the direction of the steps a voice betrayed it’s identity.
“No! You must not be seen with that man again. I forbid you.”
As quickly as he had come and spoken he turned and left. Saké on the other hand had not even the time to prostrate in obeisance to her father, the king.

Four hours later at their tryst, they talked about the affection they have for each other. The way they couldn’t live if the other was to cease.
“Let’s just do it love”, he told her.
“You know we can’t”, she replied. “It’s against my belief”.
“I love you and you love me too. Why then do we hoard our bodies from each other?”
The conversation continued, getting more intense with every sentence exchanged. Every word spoken in defence of their individual opinion. Saké heard anger in his voice, saw desperation in his face. This wasn’t the man she had come to love, the one she had defiled reason and her parents to be with. Today he was different. She made to leave but he held her hand. A beast now beheld her.
Minutes later, the Princess was in tatters, clothes torn, pride lost. She had been raped by the one she thought was love.
Weeks later, she new it. The nausea, the bloated feeling, she was weeks late.

If you were in her shoes,  will you or will you not consider to abort this conception? What will you do?

Thanks for the time spared to read this. Please endeavor to leave your thoughts, views and/or comments behind. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Iyim-Eli

7 thoughts on “What do you think?

  1. Y keep a pregnancy when u got no intention of loving d child? D issue of abortion is a complex one and there r different strokes for different folks. Left to me, if she feels she can cradle d baby with d optimum tenderl love, then she should keep it.

    Like

  2. I will runaway to where no one knows me and give birth to the baby…. abortion will be on my mind but I know God won’t be happy if I abort the baby

    Like

  3. There are some typos in it.

    You’re asking us if it’s ok for her to murder an innocent person, a child? Does the child have a say in this matter? Yes, she was raped, truly sad and unfortunate thing. But does the murder of the child cleanse her from what happened? Should the child pay with his life for his father’s sins?

    Very sensitive issue.

    Like

  4. Alright. Here we go again. Abortion matters!!! She was raped. That is a terrible thing. Very sad and evil… I wonder why some men still swim in such ignorance- raping a woman- a woman?- the pride of humanity… I empathize with her. Now, why should she abort the fetus? Why? I think she should go through a mind rehab or something and get to forgive the man, forget that and move on. Most importantly, keep the child!!! They say some joy and love come through labour. She might end up loving the child and wanting to keep it… But if she goes through the whole labour process and still can’t get to love the child, then she should give it out for foster… Abortion is a serious matter. We should approach it as folklore…

    Like

  5. i’ll go with Lota…can’t won’t abort…since tribal dispute is involved my baby shouldn’t be in that environment. the guy sha…God dey

    Like

Leave a Reply

